The Plaza Companies

Leadership

Senior Management

Sharon Harper President & CEO

Sharon is President, CEO and co-founder of Plaza Companies. Her forward-thinking commitment has helped make Plaza one of the premier real estate firms in Arizona and has earned her and Plaza respect throughout the industry and across the country. She is not only dedicated to her business endeavors, but is also actively involved in many different aspects of the community.

Full Bio (PDF)

Larry Pinalto Executive Vice President larry.pinalto@theplazaco.com vCard

Larry oversees the accounting, financial reporting, and operations of the company. He is also involved in asset management, contract and construction review, debt structuring, equity funding, lease review and budget oversight, and is a Certified Public Accountant, licensed in AZ, CA and OR.

Full bio (PDF)


Leasing

Megan Sherwood, CPM Executive Vice President Brokerage Services megan.sherwood@theplazaco.com vCard

Megan specializes in landlord and tenant representation for healthcare and medical clients in greater Phoenix.  She brings over 27 years of leasing, sales,  management and development experience to Plaza, and has handled over 1,250 transactions during the course of her career.

Full bio (PDF)

Aaron Kuhl Senior Vice President Brokerage Services aaron.kuhl@theplazaco.com vCard

Aaron, who as the founder of Medical Office Brokers represented corporate REIT’s, individuals and group practices, brings his extensive expertise in third-party leasing and investment sales to Plaza. He has serviced hundreds of clients, and is a trusted advocate for medical practices.

Full bio (PDF)

Perry Gabuzzi Vice President Brokerage Services perry.gabuzzi@theplazaco.com vCard

Perry implements comprehensive real estate solutions for users of medical and office space. Through his in-depth market knowledge and detailed financial analysis, he achieves significant cost and time savings for clients, and has procured over 235 transactions, 495,000 SF, valued at $25.5 million.

Full bio (PDF)

Michael Morton Vice President Brokerage Services michael.morton@theplazaco.com vCard

Michael is exclusively focused on serving the healthcare industry for Plaza, after working for years with Aaron Kuhl at MOB. His expertise includes leasing, strategic planning, site selection, expansions and contractions, purchasing and build-to-suit opportunities.

Full bio (PDF)

Margaret Lloyd Vice President Brokerage Services margaret.lloyd@theplazaco.com vCard

Margaret has more than 29 years of experience in the leasing, sales and development of commercial real estate in Arizona. At Plaza, she is involved in the leasing and sales of 1 million SF of medical office properties, and she also serves on the Healthcare Leadership Council for GPEC.

Full bio (PDF)

Howard Schwiebert, MBA Vice President Brokerage Services - Tucson howard.schwiebert@theplazaco.com vCard

Howard has been in the commercial real estate profession for 25 years, including brokerage, management and development. He has been a portfolio manager and broker for Plaza, and is now involved in business development for the company in the Tucson market.

Full bio (PDF)

Daniel Schwiebert Associate Brokerage Services -Tucson daniel.schwiebert@theplazaco.com vCard

Daniel has teamed with Howard Schwiebert to provide marketing and leasing support for the Tucson market. He brings to Plaza his prior work experience in property management, marketing and leasing and his business degree from the Eller College of Management at U of A.

Full bio (PDF)

Michelle Fischer Leasing and Marketing Administrator michelle.fischer@theplazaco.com

Michelle Fischer is the team’s Leasing and Marketing Administrator, where her  duties include preparing marketing materials for property tours, managing marketing campaigns, assisting brokers with lease proposals, LOIs, monthly leasing reports and space availability, and additional functions.

Full bio (PDF)

 

Maricella Nunez Transaction Administrator maricella.nunez@theplazaco.com

Maricella brings to the table more than 16 years of experience with Transactional/Real Estate practices.  Among Ms. Nunez’s primary responsibilities are preparing leases, amendments to leases and purchase agreements, and maintaining third-party brokerage files.

Bill Cook Leasing Associate bill.cook@theplazaco.com

Bill Cook is Leasing Associate at Plaza Companies, assisting the Brokerage Services Team with listings, property tours, lease proposals, local and national services. Bill plays an instrumental role in Tenant Satisfaction, working with the tenants, brokers and the tenant improvement construction services team.

Full bio (PDF)


Property Management

Dyanna Bentley, CPM Senior Vice President of Property and Facilities Management dyanna.bentley@theplazaco.com vCard

Dyanna shares her 30 years of commercial real estate experience by overseeing the property management division and its office, retail and medical projects.  Along with her team, Dyanna is responsible for all aspects of the fiscal and physical management of Plaza’s entire portfolio.

Full bio (PDF)

Edward Slye Corporate Engineer ed.slye@theplazaco.com vCard

Ed has been Plaza’s Corporate Engineer since 2003, and leads the engineering team in the day-to-day maintenance of the company’s portfolio. He works closely with all team members to ensure a streamlined process in communicating with tenants, vendors, budgets and the work order process.

Full bio (PDF)

Jeanette M.C. Socaciu, CPM, RPA, FMA Senior Portfolio Manager jeanette.socaciu@theplazaco.com vCard

Jeanette is responsible for managing a portfolio of medical office buildings and Business Park & Office Condominium Associations.  She brings to the company her expertise in tenant relations, lease administration, budgeting, accounting, vendor services and Association Board meetings.

Full bio (PDF)

Scott Rubin Senior Portfolio Manager scott.rubin@theplazaco.com vCard

Scott oversees the Plaza Companies portfolio of properties that are developed, leased and managed in conjunction with industry partner USAA Real Estate Company. He has more than 10 years in the industry, the majority of which were focused in the office and medical real estate sectors.

Full bio (PDF)

Bonnie Campbell Property Manager bonnie.campbell@theplazaco.com vCard

Bonnie brings to Plaza over 20 years of experience in property management.  She is an on-site manager, responsible for the day-to-day operations at the ASU Fulton Center, as well as The College Avenue Marketplace in Tempe, AZ.

Full bio (PDF)


Construction Management

Jon Stelzer Director of Design and Construction jon.stelzer@theplazaco.com vCard

Jon joined Plaza in 2007, following two decades in project management and construction. His responsibilities include overseeing the companies’ construction of medical, office, healthcare and senior living facilities. He has an Architectural Engineering degree from Ohio State University.

Full bio (PDF)

Susan Byram, LEED AP Vice President of Design and Construction susan.byram@theplazaco.com vCard

Susan joined the Plaza team with a decade of project management and construction experience. Her many responsibilities include all aspects of construction management for tenant improvements and development projects.  She earned her Masters in Real Estate Development from ASU.

Full bio (PDF)

Tom Brouse Emeritus tom.brouse@theplazaco.com vCard

Tom has been a leader with the Plaza Companies since its inception more than 30 years ago.  He continues to be available on an as needed basis and is a valuable historian to Plaza Companies.

Full bio (PDF)

Tom Steimel Institutional and Technical Services jon.stelzer@theplazaco.com vCard

For the past 17 years, Tom has worked with Plaza on bioscience, medical office and senior living projects as a consultant. His reputation in construction and construction management cover a wide range of projects including  Scottsdale Healthcare’s Virginia G. Piper Cancer Center.


Business Development

Tom Evans Evans Communications tom@evanscommunications.com vCard

Evans Communications is the marketing and public relations provider for Plaza Companies. The company provides a full spectrum of communications, marketing, public relations, public affairs and business development services.

View Evans Communications’ web site